ATW’s 41st Annual Airline Industry Achievement Awards will be held on February 25, 2015 at Omni Shoreham Hotel in Washington DC.

The ATW airline industry achievement awards program was established in 1974 to recognize excellence in the air transport industry. These awards are seen across the industry as the most coveted honor an airline or individual can receive as they are bestowed upon individuals and organizations that have distinguished themselves through outstanding performance, innovation, and superior service.

The winners are selected by the magazine’s editorial staff after a detailed examination of all nominations and qualifying candidates.  Airlines, companies, and industry organizations and individuals worldwide can self-nominate or nominate an organization they believe merits an award for any of the categories listed.

The 2015 ATW Winners Are:

  • Airline of the Year: Southwest Airlines
  • Airline Market Leader of the Year: Air Astana
  • Regional Airline of the Year: Ethiopian Airlines
  • Value Airline of the Year: Spirit Airlines
  • Eco-Airline of the Year: Lufthansa
  • Eco-Company of the Year: The Boeing Company
  • Airport of the Year: London Heathrow Terminal 2 and Star Alliance
  • Aviation Technology Achievement: L-3 Link Simulation
  • ATW Leadership Award: John S. Pistole, Retired TSA Administrator

Source: ATW


Related Stories:


Download Sodere app and watch new full movies for free  የሶደሬ አፕልኬሽንን በማውረድ አዳዲስ ፊልሞች  በነፃ  ተመልከቱ 

Choose your platform iPhone   Android   Roku   Apple TV


One Response

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.