Prime Minister Hailemariam Desalegn today formed his new administration after parliament approved his nomination for the cabinet.

The new government will have 25 ministries and four director generals with ministerial ranks. Hailemariam’s incoming administration largely unchanged, but if features some major changes in some positions, the most notable being Getachew Reda becoming director general of government communication affairs with a ministerial portfolio.

The new administration also includes the introduction of new ministries into the government, such as ministries of state enterprises, livestock and fisheries.

The full list of Prime Minister Hailemariam Desalegn’s cabinet is as follows:

  1. Demeke Mekonnen, Deputy Prime Minister in charge of social cluster
  2. Debretsion G. Michael (PhD), Minister of Communications Technology in charge of economic cluster
  3. Aster Mamo, Minister of Public Service in charge of human development cluster
  4. Sirag Fergessa, Minister of National Defense
  5. Tewodros Adhanom, Minister of Foreign Affairs
  6. Kassa T. Brehan, Minister of Federal & Pastoralist Development Affairs
  7. Getachew Ambaye, Minister of Justice
  8. Abdulaziz Mohammed, Minister of Finance & Economic Cooperation
  9. Tefera Derebew, Minister of Agriculture and Natural Resources
  10. Shiferaw Shigute, Minister of Education
  11. Abiy Ahmed; Minister of Science & Technology
  12. Ambachew Mekonnen (PhD), Minister of Construction
  13. Ahmed Abetew, Minister of Industry
  14. Worqneh Gebeyehu, Minister of Transport
  15. Damitu Hambissa, Minister of State Enterprises
  16. Yacob Yalla, Minister of Trade
  17. Tollosa Shagi, Minister of Mines, Petroleum & Natural Gas
  18. Sileshi Getahun, Minister of Livestock & Fisheries
  19. Kesetebrehan Admasu (PhD), Minister of Health
  20. Abdulfetah Abdulahi, Minister of Labour & Social Affairs
  21. Mekuria Haile, Minister of Housing & Urban Development
  22. Motuma Bedassa, Minister of Water, Irrigation & Electricity
  23. Aisha Moussa, Minister of Culture & Tourism
  24. Shiferaw T. Mariam (MD), Minister of Environment, Forest & Climate Change
  25. Zenebu Taddese, Minister of Children & Women
  26. Redwan Hussien, Minister of Youth & Sports;

Director Generals under the rank of ministers

  • Beker Shalle, Director General of Ethiopian Revenues & Customs Authority
  • Getachew Reda, Director General of Government Communications Affairs Office
  • Yinager Dessie (PhD), Commissioner of National Planning Commission
  • Asmelash W. Sellasie, Chief Government Whip.

Source: Addis Fortune
See also:


Download Sodere app and watch new full movies for free  የሶደሬ አፕልኬሽንን በማውረድ አዳዲስ ፊልሞች  በነፃ  ተመልከቱ 

Choose your platform iPhone   Android   Roku   Apple TV


5 Responses

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.