Addis Ababa (Xinhua)―China and Ethiopia on Monday adopted a mutually visa-free policy for diplomatic and service passport holders entering the one-anther’s border.

“Starting from December 7, diplomatic or service passport holders of China and Ethiopia will not need visas any more, thanks to the implementation of the new mutual visa exemption agreement between the two countries,” the Chinese Embassy in Ethiopia said in a statement.

The agreement assures that citizens of China and Ethiopia holding valid diplomatic or service passport shall be exempted from visa requirement for entry into, exit from or transit through the territory of each other, for a period of stay not exceeding 30 days.

The new visa policy would facilitate exchanges between Ethiopia and China after bilateral relations and cooperation have grown rapidly during the past decade, the statement said.

Chinese Ambassador to Ethiopia La Yifan said the effectiveness of the agreement would facilitate people-to-people exchanges and cooperation between the two countries.

The two countries reached the agreement in May last year when Chinese Premier Li Keqiang paid an official visit to Ethiopia.

After the signing of the agreement, the legislative bodies of the two countries launched the procedure to approve it before it came into effect. (Editor: Yamei Wang)

Source: Xinhua
See also:

Download Sodere app and watch new full movies for free  የሶደሬ አፕልኬሽንን በማውረድ አዳዲስ ፊልሞች  በነፃ  ተመልከቱ 

Choose your platform iPhone   Android   Roku   Apple TV


4 Responses

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.