Ethiopian giants, St. George Football Club won their 28th national league title on Wednesday after beating Hawassa City Football Club, adding to the already rich and enviable trophy cabinet since inception in 1935.

Adane Girma and Ramkel Lok scored for home club in their 2-1 victory over Hawassa City FC during the last premier league match of the season at the Addis Ababa national stadium.

Mulugeta Miheret got the consolation for Hawassa City FC in a well attended match.

The historic Addis Ababa based club popularly known as ‘Kidus Giorgis’ has three Ugandans, striker Brian Umony, defender Isaac Isinde and goalkeeper Robert Odongkara who have featured prominently.

Brian Umony missed most games of the season round after sustaining a simple fracture.

St George FC swept most awards of the season. Defender Achalew Tamene won the Most Valuable Player (MVP) of year award.

Towering goalkeeper Robert Odongkara won his fifth consecutive Best Goalkeeper of the year accolade in Ethiopia since 2012.

Their Dutch born tactician Martinus Ignatius Nooij was voted Best Coach of the season.

Source: Kawowo Sports
See also:

Download Sodere app and watch new full movies for free  የሶደሬ አፕልኬሽንን በማውረድ አዳዲስ ፊልሞች  በነፃ  ተመልከቱ 

Choose your platform iPhone   Android   Roku   Apple TV


2 Responses

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.