ADDIS ABABA, Ethiopia (EBC)―Ethiopian Prime Minister Hailemariam Desalegn has presented new cabinet members and ministers to the parliament, and the parliament has approved the newly appointed ministers and cabinet members on November 1, 2016.

Accordingly, the newly appointed ministers are as follows:

  1. Dr. Workneh Gebeyehu        Foreign Minister
  2. Mr. Tagesse Chafo                  Public Service and Human Resource Minister
  3. Dr. Abraham Tekeste             Finance and Economic Cooperation Minister
  4. Dr. Bekele Mulatu                   Trade Minister
  5. Prof. Fekadu Beyene              Animal and Fish Resource Minister
  6. Dr. Eyasu Abraha                   Agriculture and Natural Resource Minister
  7. Dr. Eng. Getahun Mekuria   Science and Technology Minister
  8. Mr. Ahmed Shide                   Transport Minister
  9. Dr. Ambachaw Mekonnen    Urban Development Minister
  10. Eng. Ayisha Mohammed       Construction Minister
  11. Dr. Eng. Sileshi Bekele          Water, Irrigation and Electricity Minister
  12. Mr. Motuma Mekassa            Mineral, Petroleum and Natural gas
  13. Dr. Gemedo Dale                     Environment, Forest and Climate Change
  14. Dr. Shiferaw T/Mariam          Education Minister
  15. Prof. Yifru Berhan Mitke        Health Minister
  16. Dr. Girma Amante                   Government Development Organizations Minister
  17. Dr. Hirut W/Mariam               Culture and Tourism Minister
  18. Mrs. Demitu Hambisa             Women and Children Minister
  19. Mr. Ristu Yirdaw                      Youth and Sport Minister
  20. Mr. Kebede Chane                    Customs and Revenue Authority
  21. Dr. Negari Lencho                    Government Communication Affairs Office Minister

According to the Prime Minister, ministers in the remaining ministries will stay in their previous posts.  Accordingly, cabinet members who will remain in their previous posts:

  1. Mr. Demeke Mekonnen                   Deputy Prime Minister
  2. Mr. Siraj Fegessa                               Minister of Defense
  3. Mr. Kassa Tekleberhan                    Minister of Federal Affairs and Pastoral Area Development
  4. Dr. Debretsion G/Michael               Minister of Communication and Information Technology
  5. Mr. Ahmed Abitew                           Minister of Industry
  6. Mr. Getachew Ambaye                     Attorney General
  7. Mr. Abdulfetah Abdulah                  Minister of Labor and Social Affairs
  8. Dr. Yinager Desse                              Commissioner of National Planning Commission
  9. Mr. Asmelash Woldeselassie           House Chief Whip with the Rank of Minister

Source: EBC
See also:

Download Sodere app and watch new full movies for free  የሶደሬ አፕልኬሽንን በማውረድ አዳዲስ ፊልሞች  በነፃ  ተመልከቱ 

Choose your platform iPhone   Android   Roku   Apple TV


3 Responses

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.